About Us



Our Value

The BLOC member network helps both large and small companies located in Charlotte and the surrounding communities. The BLOC membership is a diverse make-up of professionals where each member is guaranteed industry exclusivity. This strong community of complementary businesses ensures that BLOC membership creates an easy referral process.

» Click Here to get involved



Networking Opportunities

BLOC provides the following monthly networking opportunities.

» Click here for details



BOARD OF DIRECTORS


TITLE

CHAPTER

EMAIL

PRESIDENT
Kyle Donaghy (John Street Graphics) Uptown kyle@johnstreetgraphics.com

VICE PRESIDENT
-To be elected in 2017-


PAST PRESIDENT'S
Scott Donaghy (Best In Tech) Uptown sdonaghy@bestintech.net
Michael Barnes (Unique Background Solutions) Ballantyne michael@uniquebackground.com
Mike Waite (NARI Charlotte) Uptown director@naricharlotte.com
Erika Erlenbach (McIntosh Law Firm) North erika@mcintoshlawfirm.com

COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT COMMITTEE

(CIC)
Joe Keener (Pruitt Keener Insurance) Ballantyne joe@pruittkeener.com
Justin Lowenberger (Ted A. Greve & Associates, P.A.) Uptown justinlowenberger@mydrted.com

SPONSORSHIPS / FUNDRAISING
Tim Miller (RE/MAX Gateway Professionals) Matthews timmiller@carolina.rr.com
Fay Palmer (H. B. Cantrell & Co. Insurance) SouthPark fay@hbcantrell.com

MARKETING
Steve Borchert (The Brand Affect) Uptown steve@thebrandaffect.com
Charlie Williams (Premier Sotheby’s International Realty) Uptown charlie.williams@sothebysrealty.com

TREASURER
Lauren Robison (Donna Moffett, LLC) Uptown lrobison@moffettgroup.com
Brian Musick (Consolidated Planning) SouthPark Bmusick@cplanning.com

MEMBERSHIP CHAIRS
Ross Feldman (Better Call I.T.) SouthPark ross@bettercallit.com
Blake Shell (SVN Commercial Real Estate) Ballantyne blake.shell@svn.com

AFTER HOURS CHAIR
Liana Mathaney (Birkshire Hathaway Home Services) North lmatheney@bhhscarolinas.com
Heidi Drummond (J Hilburn) Uptown heidi@jhilburncharlotte.com

CHAPTER DIRECTORS
Scott Babbidge (Next Level Training & Development) Ballantyne sbabbidge@nextleveltandd.com
Mike Ferretti (PostNet Printing & Graphics) Ballantyne mike.ferretti@postnet.com

Karl Rothhaar (Summit Advisory Group) Matthews rothhaar_karl@nlvmail.com
Kate Donaghy (John Street Graphics) Matthews kate@johnstreetgraphics.com

Tom Kurtz (Whole 9 Yards) North contactus@whole-9-yards.com
Chip Pennell (First Citizens Bank) North chip.pennell@firstcitizens.com

Randy Higgins (Homes with Cachet) SouthPark randy10424@gmail.com
Jeremiah Hunt (Park Sterling Bank) SouthPark jeremiah.hunt@parksterlingbank.com

Steve Borchert (The Brand Affect) Uptown steve@thebrandaffect.com
Tommy Haughton (ATCOM) Uptown tommyh@ATCOMBTS.com

BLOC ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Lauren Borchert (BLOC) ALL admin@businessleadersofcharlotte.com



EXECUTIVE COUNCIL


PAST PRESIDENT (2001 to 2011)
Scott Donaghy (Best In Tech) Uptown sdonaghy@bestintech.net
PAST PRESIDENT (2012 to 2013)
Michael Barnes (Unique Background Solutions) Ballantyne michael@uniquebackground.com
PAST PRESIDENT (2014)
Mike Waite (NARI Charlotte) Uptown director@naricharlotte.com
PAST PRESIDENT (2015-2016)
Erika Erlenbach (NARI Charlotte) North erika@mcintoshlawfirm.com
PRESIDENT (2017 to 2018)
Kyle Donaghy (John Street Graphics) Uptown kyle@johnstreetgraphics.com
VICE PRESIDENT
To be elected in 2017




2017 BLOC Charity Golf Tournament


  • BLOC
  • BLOC
  • BLOC
 
Latest News

» More News Detail